SPRA AWARDS 2022 Winners Receive their Awards

SPRA Trophies

THE SPRA AWARDS and Luncheon 2022 took place on 15 June at the Hilton City hotel in Leeds. This was the first live, in person SPRA Awards event since 2019, following the first virtual awards event last year which honoured projects completed in 2019.

This year’s event in Leeds awarded winners for single ply roofing projects completed in 2020 and 2021.

The SPRA send special thanks to their Event Partners & Award Sponsors, and to all those who took the time to share their single ply roofing projects.

In addition to providing an opportunity for the single ply roofing community to come together, the event raised a total of £1075 for the children’s charity Rainbows.

The SPRA Awards 2022 Winners:

Best Detailing 2020 sponsored by Bauder
Winner: Marlborough College
Membrane Manufacturer: Bauder Limited
Contractor: The Complete Roofing Company

Marlborough College Winners

Best Detailing 2021 sponsored by Bauder
Winner: The Dome
Membrane Manufacturer: Protan (UK) Ltd
Contractor: Exterior Homecare Limited

The Dome Winners

Best Safe Working 2020
Winner: Project M, Ashworth
Membrane Manufacturer: Sika Sarnafil
Contractor: Enviroply Roofing Ltd

Project M Winners

Best Safe Working 2021 sponsored by Tata Steel
Winner: International Electric Maintenance Depot (IEMD), Crewe
Membrane Manufacturer: SIG Design and Technology
Contractor: GL (Contracts) Limited

International Electric Maintenance Depot Winners

Best Refurbishment 2020
Winning Project: Marlborough College
Membrane manufacturer: Bauder Limited
Contractor: The Complete Roofing Company Limited

Marlborough College Winners

Best Refurbishment 2021 sponsored by Latchways Plc, an MSA Safety Company
Winner: Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Membrane Manufacturer: Sika Sarnafil
Contractor: Owlsworth Roofing Ltd

Hilton Gatwick Airport Winners

Best Sustainability 2020 sponsored by Sika Limited
Winning Project: Earth Trust
Membrane manufacturer: Carlisle Construction Materials Limited
Contractor: Delomac Limited

Earth Trust Winners

Best Sustainability 2021 sponsored by TaperedPlus
Winner: Ten Traffic Street
Membrane Manufacturer: IKO Polymeric
Contractor: Avonside Roofing Limited 

Ten Traffic Street Winners

Best New Construction 2020
Winner: Thames Hospice, Bray Lake
Membrane Manufacturer: ICB (Waterproofing) Ltd
Contractor: County Flat Roofing (UK) Ltd

Thames Hospice Winners

Best New Construction 2021 sponsored by SIG Design and Technology
Winner: Edwalton Manor Care Home
Membrane Manufacturer: Protan (UK) Ltd
Contractor: NRA Roofing and Flooring Services Limited

Edwalton Manor Care Home Winners


>> Read more about the SPRA Awards 2022 in the news